Deceiving Love, Believing Love- Poem

Love deceives

Because the heart is naïve

Adoring everyone that comes along

It manipulates you

Until your heart splits in two

And leaves you listening to sad love songs

Then Love’s friend comes

And scoops you up

And makes you feel out of this world

You come back to earth

Just to find

That he’s with another girl

I’m tired of living in a body of lies

I’m tired of the sorrows

The hurt

And the cries

I can’t bear the heartaches

All because Love doesn’t care

I know from his smile

And his charming stare

That he’ll be trouble when he comes along

And I’ll be the one listening to sad love songs

So take my advice

And listen well

Because love is no good

When you’re the only one that fell

OW_banner_57051

About Sierra

I'm an accounting major at Texas State University with a passion for all things international. I'm going to learn Russian, Portuguese, Italian, and possibly German one day. I've been speaking Spanish for 8 years and my dream is to one day travel across Latin America. DREAM Act 2015!

Posted on February 20, 2013, in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your views so please leave a reply =)

