Deferred Action Intake-Day pt. 2

So far I have completed six deferred action applications, which I think will beat my record of  ten because  there are four hours left before the intake is over. Today is going a bit slow, but I think it will pick up around two or three o’clock. I’m excited! These DREAMers are taking the next step towards the rest of their lives. I wonder how many applications will be completed today? So far we have complete 370 applications over the last two intake-days, however, there are only three of us filling out the applications today. Nevertheless, we’re getting things done and it feels great! If you qualify for deferred action please do not wait to apply.  Go to the next intake-day near you or hire a lawyer. Visit www.iuya.org if you live in Indiana for more information.

 Related articles

About Sierra

I'm an accounting major at Texas State University with a passion for all things international. I'm going to learn Russian, Portuguese, Italian, and possibly German one day. I've been speaking Spanish for 8 years and my dream is to one day travel across Latin America. DREAM Act 2015!

Posted on November 10, 2012, in International, School/College and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your views so please leave a reply =)

