Untitled- Poem

I want you to understand everything that I feel

Being so in love seems so unreal

I’ll wear my heart on my sleeve

And throw my shirt on the shelf

I wish my heart could write these words by itself

 

I feel it crushing

More and more

You have one foot in

And one foot out the door

 

I hear it breaking

Cracking

Aching

Warm tears flowing

Down my cheek

 

It’s so cold

I’m shivering as I speak

 

It’s cold

It’s cold

But it gets old

This crushing

This heartbreak

This shirt that I fold

 

What’s new is what I feel

Every…Single…Day

The love that I feel

And the perfection you portray

 

PERFECTION

But you don’t see what I do

You don’t see this Amazing…Beautiful…You

 

Blind to what you deserve

Only seeing what hurts

Thinking it’s what you deserve

 

You’re wrong

You deserve nothing less than the best

But the best is really less than you deserve

 

You’re BLESSED

I’m blessed to have you in my life

I don’t know what I did

But He sent you for a reason

 

LIFE

I guess it’s a part of life

I feel my heart breaking

Cracking

Aching

Yet still palpitating

 

Every day I love you more, never less

And for that reason you deserve the very, very best

 

I still love you although I feel my heart crushing

More and more

Because you have one foot in

And one foot out the door

 

It’s killing me to love you

Because I feel my heart breaking

Cracking

Aching

But it’s the risk that I’m taking

About Sierra

I'm an accounting major at Texas State University with a passion for all things international. I'm going to learn Russian, Portuguese, Italian, and possibly German one day. I've been speaking Spanish for 8 years and my dream is to one day travel across Latin America. DREAM Act 2015!

Posted on October 24, 2012, in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That was beautiful!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your views so please leave a reply =)

