10 Most Beautiful Cities that I’ve Never Seen

There are so many beautiful cities that I’ve never had the opportunity to visit. I can only admire them through photos, which is exactly what I’m going to do in this post. Here is a list of the most beautiful cities that I’ve never seen (in no particular order):
1) Tokyo, Japan
    

image

image

The neon lights and unique, winding highways easily make Tokyo number 1 on my list. It’s so high-tech and super cool!

2) Hawaii, US

image

I know it doesn’t count as a city, but the whole island is beautiful. Its glistening oceans, scenic forests, and picturesque volcanoes create a relaxing atmosphere about the whole island. I would love to surf the waves in Hawaii!

3) Italy
Italy is easily one of the most beautiful countries that I’ve never seen. I had a tough time choosing between cities, so I chose three.
Rome for its colosseums

image

Florence for its art

image

And Venice for its canals

image

4) Moscow, Russia

image

The uniquely dramatic architecture can’t help but be admired. I simply love the amazing architectural design and the bright colors.

5) Paris, France

image

Visiting Paris is a dream vacation for many people. If it looks anything like its pictures, I can see why.

6) Istanbul, Turkey

image

image

It looks like so much fun in Istanbul. The bright lights only add to the excitement. Istanbul is another great city with amazing architectural designs.

7) Granada, Spain

image

When people think of Spain, they normally think of Barcelona or Madrid. After seeing pictures of Granada, I instantly fell in love.

8) Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

image

I love the statue of Jesus! Rio de Janeiro is a city that I would absolutely love to visit one day.

9) Durham, England

image

image

Durham has elaborate architectural designs and beautiful canals & rivers.

10) Indianapolis
Okay, so I cheated on this one. Although I live in Indianapolis, the canal is my favorite place in the world. It is so calming & relaxing. The canal is definitely a place that everyone should visit at least once in their life.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

What do you believe are some of the most beautiful cities in the world? Have you ever been to them?

About Sierra

I'm an accounting major at Texas State University with a passion for all things international. I'm going to learn Russian, Portuguese, Italian, and possibly German one day. I've been speaking Spanish for 8 years and my dream is to one day travel across Latin America. DREAM Act 2015!

Posted on May 14, 2012, in International and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your views so please leave a reply =)

