A Look Into My Eyes: Part 2

image

You’re probably wondering, “What makes her different? How is she special?” I didn’t start a successful business nor help build a school in Africa. I don’t even have 200 hours of logged volunteer time, but there is one thing that I do have: a personality.

Sure, everyone has a personality. But not many people show them. After all, the hardest part about meeting new people is deciding which version of yourself to be. I say that because sometimes you can be random and silly, while at other times you are withdrawn and shy.

Everyone sees who I appear to be but not many people know the real me. You can only see what I choose to show. There’s so much more you just don’t know.

I am 100% myself, 100% of the time. After all, who can be a better me? Someone has to be Sierra Nicole Wright and that someone is me- Sierra Nicole Wright herself. I’m not the best person in the world but who is? Let’s be honest, no one is perfect.

Yes, I make good grades and I’m really smart. I spend a lot of my time studying and doing homework. I love animals and I love to help people although it may not always be with an organization, because I love to help even when no one is watching. That’s just who I am. I don’t drink, I’ve never smoked, and I’m not the type to go out and party every weekend. I’m a good kid.

However, at the same time I’m a wild, fun-loving girl that loves to dance every chance she gets and sing in the shower (My car singing is almost as good!) although I suck at it. But I do it just because I love to.

I scream at the characters in horror movies (Why would you run towards the guy with the gun?) and I root for my favorite soccer team. I go to the mall just to hang out even though I never buy anything, because I’m more of a saver than a spender. I’ll make you smile when you’re at your worst and if I can’t make you smile, I’ll sit there and cry with you until you’re all cried out, because I’ve been there before.

No one is perfect. Real is as close as it gets. I’m perfectly imperfect and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Real girls ain’t never perfect. Perfect girls ain’t real.
-Drake

About Sierra

I'm an accounting major at Texas State University with a passion for all things international. I'm going to learn Russian, Portuguese, Italian, and possibly German one day. I've been speaking Spanish for 8 years and my dream is to one day travel across Latin America. DREAM Act 2015!

Posted on April 20, 2012, in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your views so please leave a reply =)

