A Look Into My Eyes: Part 1

image

Everyone wishes there was someone that could understand them. I’m not one of those people. I like that I’m complex because of the importance to stand out. You should never be a character in someone else’s story when you can be the author of your own. However, I’m going to give you valuable insight into how my mind works.

First off, I know who I am and where I come from. That is something that I never forget. Regardless of my interests, my background never leaves my mind. That is something that several people fail to realize. I am who I am not who I wish I was. Just because I like the challenge of learning another language, doesn’t mean that I wish I was born into it. I think the fact that I wasn’t makes it that much cooler.

I value people for the little things, the things that no one thinks I pay attention to. It’s what you unknowingly do that makes up your character- the things that you do when you believe that no one is looking. A friendly smile & a nod goes a long way. One thing that most people don’t know is that I save everything people make for me. I have pictures and artwork from 3rd graders that I volunteered with hanging on my mirror. They have a sentimental value because children don’t lie about what they feel. There are 3 types of honest people- drunk people, angry people, and children.
I try not to let things get the best of me. I’ve learned that some things are just way beyond my control, but I help in any way possible. There are over 7 billion people in the world. Why let just one bring you down? If people try to bring you down, it’s only because they know you’re above them.

There’s a lot about me that people don’t understand, and I’m fine with that. I always say that I don’t mind being ‘weird’ because people remember you better that way.

Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius, and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring
-Marilyn Monroe

About Sierra

I'm an accounting major at Texas State University with a passion for all things international. I'm going to learn Russian, Portuguese, Italian, and possibly German one day. I've been speaking Spanish for 8 years and my dream is to one day travel across Latin America. DREAM Act 2015!

Posted on March 28, 2012, in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your views so please leave a reply =)

