Super Bowl Weekend

This year I think of the Super Bowl as a superhero movie. The Hero, Peyton Manning, was injured and while he is injured, his arch-nemisis, the Patriots, are going to try and take over Indianapolis! It is now up to the hero’s brother, Eli, to stop the evil Patriots here in Indianapolis!
Or maybe it’s the other way around. The Patriots will make up for what they lost 4 years ago; in fact they have to travel to their enemies land.
Either way, I’m just happy that the Super Bowl is here in my beautiful city! It’s amazing how busy it is and how much closer together it’s bringing people.
Who do you guys hope will win? Patriots or Giants?

About Sierra

I'm an accounting major at Texas State University with a passion for all things international. I'm going to learn Russian, Portuguese, Italian, and possibly German one day. I've been speaking Spanish for 8 years and my dream is to one day travel across Latin America. DREAM Act 2015!

Posted on February 1, 2012, in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Haha! Love the analogy. =]

    I’m rooting for the Giants, but really only for Tom Coughlin. I thought it was pretty sad the last two years, having to constantly hear about him possibly being fired by the Giants. I didn’t see any reason for a firing. Hope he gets his second ring and ties Bill Parcells!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your views so please leave a reply =)